This award will be evaluated based on an institutional program, effort, or initiative to enhance cultural diversity on an institutional and/or regional level.  Enhancements may include increasing the quality of programs and/or achievements of the institution facilitating the growth and betterment of residence life, the campus community, or regional environment.  This award will be co-selected by both the Awards & Recognition and the Diversity & Social Justice committees.

Criteria for Selection:

A successful nomination must meet the following criteria:

    • The nominated institution's contribution to their institution and/or SWACUHO in the area of cultural diversity
    • Quality of diversity programs, timeliness of the program and the issue
    • Recognition of program by other groups (i.e. NRHH, RHA, SWACURH, etc.)
    • Effectiveness of the program in addressing and moving forward issues of diversity

Past Winners:

2024 University of Arkansas

2023 Texas Woman’s University

2022 None

2021 Texas Woman's University

2020 Texas A&M University

2018 University of Central Arkansas

2017 University of Arkansas

2016 Texas Tech University

2015 University of Arkansas

2014 Arkansas State University

2013 Arkansas State University

2012 University of Arkansas

2011 Arkansas State University

2010 Arkansas State University

2009 University of Arkansas

2008 University of Texas-Austin

2007 Texas Tech University

2006 North Central Texas College

2005 Southern Methodist University

2004 Texas A&M University

2003 Texas Lutheran University

2002 University of North Texas

2001 Texas Tech University

2000 University of North Texas

1999 University of Central Arkansas

1998 University of North Texas

1997 University of North Texas

1996 Sam Houston State University

1995 University of Houston

Southwest Association of College & University Housing Officers

624 W. University Drive
PMB 418
Denton, TX 76201

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software