The Tom Penett Outstanding Vendor Service Award was established to honor those individuals or organizations that have contributed significantly to SWACUHO.  The award is a way to honor those individuals and exhibitors for their continuous support.  Winners must have made significant contributions to the organization and have been affiliated with SWACUHO for at least five years.

The award is named in honor of Tom Penett who was a founding member of SWACUHO.  Tom served as Exhibits and Displays Committee chair from 1983 to 1991.  In 1987, Tom was honored with the Jim Gibson Exceptional Service Award.  In 1991 he became Historian and served in that role until he became ill in 1993.

Tom began his career in residence life as an RA.  Later, he was promoted to Hall Director, Area Coordinator, Assistant Director of Operations, Associate Director of Residential Life, and retired as Director of Residential Life and Housing at the University of Houston.

Past Winners:

2024 Andy Albin, PAGE/

2015 Trey Stoermer, Southwest Contract

2008 Mary Patrick, Mustang Rentals

2006 Lee Thompson, Jr., Southwest Contract

2005 Bruce McNabb, Tandus-C&A Floor Coverings

2004 Diane Cline, Web Services

2003 Gary Street, Apartment Furnishings Co, Inc.

2002 Andi Cross, Postcraft

2000 Lee Thompson, Sr., Southwest Contract

1999 T.O, Allen, Collegiate Products, Inc.

1998 David Kent, Sr., Web Services

Southwest Association of College & University Housing Officers

624 W. University Drive
PMB 418
Denton, TX 76201

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software